77 Reviews
Jim & Alexis
Color selection

Dear Kimberly, I must say thank you so much for your professional assistance with the color selection for the exterior paint job being done on our Arvada home. After the last hail storm in 2009, it became apparent that we were going to need the exterior painted and to be honest, the most dreaded part of the whole process to us (well to me, for sure!)was the process of choosing a 3 color combination that would blend nicely with the new shingles color on our roof and the front brick. Researching painting contractors on Tom Martino’s website was easy and made the calling and solicitation of 3 competitive bids and relatively simple thing to do. Bill Marks Painting was the last bid we got and we were both so impressed with Bill and his explanation of the detailed work that would be provided by his company that we both said “He’s the guy!” after Bill left. But the real cincher of the deal was his offer of your services to assist in color selection if we went with his bid. I’ve gotta say Kimberly, he didn’t oversell you, but included it as part of the deal. And for us that was enough! I’ve been through the color selection process many times in my life and it’s a daunting, overwhelming task in my opinion, to search through those massive color decks and try to find “just the right” base color and complimenting accent colors. When you showed up at my door I was so happy to have such a smiling face assuring me that we could do this project quite easily. Then, out came the color decks – Yikes!! So many, many colors but we had already decided we wanted a darker shade of green for the body of the house and lighter trim and accent colors. You went straight to the greens (knew exactly where they were)and helped us decide from there based on your excellent suggestions. Seriously, it turned a dreaded thing into something fun and pleasant. Plus it helps that you are a delight to talk to and we enjoyed every minute of time you spent with us. I just came in from outside and the spraying of the green we chose has begun and the front is nearly covered, it is AWESOME! All the guys here are polite, professional, knowledgeable and clearly know what they are doing. We can’t wait to see the finished job and think it will feel like a whole new house and after 16 years here, we really needed that emotional environmental boost. So, I guess what I’m saying Kimberly (and Bill too) please include us among your references and please feel free to have any prospective clients call us if they would like a firsthand vocal reference for you. And if someone wants to see your work in our area, feel free to tell them to drive by and have a peek at the exterior of our house. You guys are the real deal – the whole package, so to speak and we are grateful to have been lucky enough to have found you!

December 2017

Did you find this review helpful?

0
LK2369
Great Customer Service

Bill Marks painted my oversize garage. The job required drywall mud work, priming and painting. His crew did a great job and Bill's follow-up and attention to ensure I was pleased with the work was excellent. Pros:Timely, efficient, good value, great quality Cons:None

December 2017

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Master1973
Painting my home

Bill Marks Painting has done a fabulous job painting my home. Bill is very fair and competitive with his estimate. Bill is very reliable and true to their word and work ethic and I will recommend them to anyone that needs painting work done. Thank you Bill and crew you are fabulous and my home looks absolutely fabulous.

December 2017

Did you find this review helpful?

0
ryan_plsn
Looks like new

My home is 12yrs old and needed new paint. When they were done my home looked like new and they did such a good job that I had them do the inside of the house.

December 2017

Did you find this review helpful?

0
ShellyT
I LOVE THIS COMPANY !!!

My home is 16 years old, never been painted or had any maintenence done on it. I am recently divorced, single mother with very limited income. I needed to get the exterior of my home painted so I can sell it at some point. I called several companies for an estimate before finding Tom Martino's referal list. I decided to call one more company on this list ''Bill Marks Painting & Drywall'' The other companies I called were rude to me and frankly acted like they were doing me a favor by coming over to give me an estimate. I had to wait several days to even set up an appt for an estimate. When I called Bill Marks he came to my home within a couple hours. He was so nice, very genuine and extremely gracious to me. He was sincerely concerned about my wants and needs and assured me what ever it was that I wanted it would be done. As far as price was concerned his price was very close if not less expesive than the others. Needless to say I was deeply grateful! He set up an appt with me to meet his wife, Kimberly to come over to help me with the colors I wanted. She spent 45 mins with me and got me the exact color I wanted. I am so happy with my results on the work they did to my home and have had nothing but compliments and praises on how beautiful my house looks! Thank you so much Bill & Kimberly for everything you did for me, for the time you took with me and for the professionalism you showed me. I loved the men you sent over to do the work, they were kind they knew exactly what they were doing and cleaned up after they were done each and every day! It was all done in a very timly manner! I will and have refered you to all of my friends and family! Thank you so much!!!!

December 2017

Did you find this review helpful?

0
djlittleton
Couldn't be happier!

I contacted Bill Marks Painting and others through the Martino web site. Bill was quick to respond and I set up times for him and other contractors to meet, review the project, and provide their bids. All were Tom Martino referrals and all were very courteous, but Bill was absolutely the most professional in every way, from our inital discussions, review of the project, detailed bid, recommendations, and project completion. We could not possibly be happier with Bill, his staff, the quality of work and never ending patience. We asked for a color consultation and Kimberly spent all the time we needed, made great recommendations for color choices and came back the night before to mark every wall with the color choice we made for that wall (we used five different colors throughout our three level home). The result is that we know we have an extremely high quality paint job throughout the home that we are proud of and will enjoy for many years. Pros:Professionalism, courteousnous of the entire staff, meticulous work and patience as they had to work with my wife's business without disrupting it. There were no problems with changes we made after the work started, and the price was very fair. Cons:Absolutely none! I will readily recommend Bill Marks Painting to anyone.

December 2017

Did you find this review helpful?

0
K_fine
Highly trusted and dependable

Bill and his Painters have been for over 20 years a highly trusted and dependable provider of painting services for our family. Whether major reconstruction project painting, or smaller touch up painting he’s our first choice. We are confident in their abilities and in their recommendations of other service professionals. Perhaps the best testimonial is that other than no one else has a key to our house.

December 2017

Did you find this review helpful?

0
LM1957
Exterior Painting

I would like to express my appreciation for the excellent work of Bill Marks in painting the exterior trim on my house. The job was highly professional in every respect - by far the best painting job I've seen during the 35 years I've lived in this house. His proposal specified in explicit detail everything involved in getting the job done right, and the painters carried out each item as promised. I was especially impressed with the extensive prep work, which is the basis of any good paint job. The landscaping around the house was handled with care and the clean-up each day was thorough. In short, I am happy to give Bill Marks Painting my enthusiastic recommendation.

December 2017

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Linda
Old-fashioned customer service

Old-fashioned customer service is very important to us old-fashioned people. and after reading so many positive testimonials for Bill Marks on Tom Martino's preferred list, our family decided to hire Bill and his team to paint & wallpaper 3 rooms for us. Not only was the estimate very fair, Bill excels in professionalism, customer service, ability to communicate clearly, team mentoring, He checks frequently to see if we still are on the same page regarding the project. We were delighted to see how carefully and thoroughly he hangs wall paper....one of the few remaining professionals who offer this artistic, difficult skill. And as we all know, home styles change frequently, so wall paper will be back. We also know who to call when family, friends or neighbors ask us who did the excellent work on our home. His ''A'' team, which consisted of Michael, Henry, and Jesse, also echoed the above professional traits.....striving for a finished project which makes both the customer and the company proud! Good old fashioned pride, professionalism and product....thank you again.

December 2017

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Bmassh
Good job

I am new to the area and just purchased a home that was in need of new paint. I contacted several home painting companies. Mr. Marks of “Bill Marks Painting” promptly returned my initial call to his business. After reviewing several quotes for the same project, I decided to proceed with “Bill Marks Painting”. I was impressed by Mr. Marks prompt, professional demeanor. He was flexible with my schedule and was able to meet me on sight to go over the planned project before the first dip of paint. Everything was explained to my satisfaction and more. There were no unexpected or ‘hidden’ costs. I appreciated Bill’s honesty and trusted his ability to provide me with a fine freshly painted house. I wasn’t let down. “Bill Marks Painting” delivered. My experience is so positive, I am well-pleased to recommend “Bill Marks Painting” to anyone who asks. Friendly, Courteous and Professional Kelly from N/A Just a short note to thank Bill Marks Painting and his crew for the wonderful paint job they did on the exterior of my home. I am also very happy with the minor carpentry repairs and staining of my deck. The quality of the preparation and painting was excellent. The painters were friendly, courteous and professional and worked hard. I was also impressed with how clean they left the job site each day and were careful with the adjoining neighbors properties as well. By the way, many of my neighbors have watched the progress of the painting and have made many favorable comments on the results of the work. I am more than happy to recommend Bill and his crew to my friends, thank you

December 2017

Did you find this review helpful?

0